Clay Camp Summer Holiday 2024

£35.00

SKU: N/A Categories: , Tag:

Description

Dates: Monday 22nd July to Thursday 15th August 2024 
Time: 10-12pm 
Ages:5-8 yrs or 8 yrs +
Venue: Kite Studios (easily accessible from Chiswick, Hammersmith and Shepherd’s Bush)

These creative workshops explore different ways of using clay including hand-building and throwing on the wheel. Children will throw a pot and build their own clay figurines.

We teach our students the skill of creating treasure from materials we tend to discard – and what better way of learning this than turning a lump of clay into a beautiful creation? At Kite Studios we focus on creativity, flexibility and problem solving to create a generation of young people equipped to live sustainably.

[PLEASE NOTE: Children can take up to two ‘wet clay’ pieces home on the day. No firing is included, and unclaimed pieces will be recycled] 

We need 4 attendees for a class to go ahead at the present time.
If your class has to be cancelled, we will be in touch with different options for joining a workshop on an
alternative date in the half term or a refund.

Please note that all Kite bookings are non-refundable unless cancelled by us (see our terms and conditions).

Additional information

Date and time options

Mon 22 July, Tue 23 July, Wed 24 July, Thurs 25 July, Fri 26 July, Mon 29 July, Tue 30 July, Wed 31 July, Thurs 01 August, Fri 02 August, Mon 05 August, Tue 06 August, Wed 07 August, Thurs 08 August, Fri 09 August, Mon 12 August, Tue 13 August, Wed 14 August, Thurs 15 August

Age

5-8 years, 8+